Pages Navigation Menu

Jumping Report

Longines FEI World Cup Show Jumping Finals 2014

Pius Schwitzer and Steve Guerdat in awards line. - Photo: © Henry Moreigne Photography (HMP)

2014’s Speed day winner Pius Schwitzer and high-placer Steve Guerdat in awards line … returning to the World Cup Finals with his Olympic champion NINO after last year’s near miss, Guerdat may not be satisfied with staying second in line. – Photo: © Henry Moreigne Photography (HMP)

Flag of Australia
Flag of Colombia (COL)
Flag of Egypt (EGY)
Flag of Germany (GER)
Flag of France (FRA)
Flag of Hong Kong (HKG)
Flag of Ireland
Flag of Latvia (LAT)
Flag of The Netherlands (NED)
Flag of Poland (POL)
Flag of Portugal (POR)
Flag of Qatar (QAT)
Flag of Spain (ESP)
Flag of Sweden (SWE)
Flag of Switzerland (SWI)
Flag of the United States (USA)
The LONGINES / FEI World Cup Show Jumping Final is an annual international competition among the world’s best individual Show Jumping horses and riders. France has not played host to the World Cup Finals for more than 20 years … In 2014, it will welcome the Jumping and Dressage Finals in the same venue: the Lyon Eurexpo! A key event for French and international sport, it will be the meeting place for the world’s best riders and horses!

» Lyons FEI World Cup (official website)

» Lyons Longines FEI World Cup on Facebook


2014 FEI Show Jumping World Cup Finals
Sponsored by Longines

News Wrap-up: 2014 Longines FEI World Cup Final 2014

Longines FEI World Cup Final 2014 – Lyon – Preview: Beezie Madden Interview

2014 Longines FEI World Cup Finals – Preview

2014 World Cup Qualifier – Competition Highlight

The last European Qualifier before the 2014 Finals was in Gothenburg, Sweden … site of last year’s Finals …

FLASHBACK: 2013 World Cup Finals

The 2013 Rolex FEI World Cup Jumping Final took place in the Scandinavium arena, Gothenburg, Sweden … Here is the jump-off between London Olympic Gold-medalists Steve Guerdat on NINO des Buissonnets (Switzerland) and American veteran Beezie Madden on SIMON (USA). French champions Kevin Staut and SILVANA finished third.

quotation mark (open) France last played host to the World Cup Jumping Final 26 years ago … it was in Paris-Bercy, with a victory for America’s Katherine Burdsall and The Natural in 1987. quotation marks (close)


Current photos of the 2014 World Cup Finals generously provided by Henry Moreigne Photography